Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Suburban. We'd love to have your feedback!

Leavenworth, KS

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Suburban and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Elizabeth 1 day ago

Fish and Chips

My husband loves fish and chips, he said this dish was a pretty good one!

Elizabeth 1 day ago

The Suburban Burger

It was a really good burger, very messy, but that's pretty obvious from the description! I would definitely order again though

April 18 days ago

Fried Chicken Cobb

My favorite, so far. The chicken is tender, juicy. The dressing is so good I want to drink it!

Claudia 23 days ago

Herb Chicken Bacon Pasta

My meal was wonderful. Lots of chicken in it and the flavors were great. We loved sitting outside in the garden area. A perfect fall evening celebrating my birthday. Thank you!

Alice about 1 month ago

Smoked Short Rib Mac and Cheese

Delightful! Enjoyed every single bite!

Roxxy about 1 month ago

Smoked Short Rib Tacos

The tacos are amazing. They're a weekly take out in our home. A totally different take on tacos with perfect flavor and a bit of heat.

Teresa about 1 month ago

Parmesan Whipped Potatoes

Would definitely order again!

Katelyn about 1 month ago

Smoked Short Rib Mac and Cheese

So yummy! The short rib was very tender and you get a good size portion.

Alice about 1 month ago

Honey Coated Chicken Fried Chicken

DELISH! YUM! A new fav for sure!

Sdodson1 about 1 month ago

Horse Soldier Bourbon Pork Chops

My favorite dish is the Horse Soldier Bourbon Pork Chops. The unique name & made with a bourbon maple glaze, described on the menu, enlightened me to try this dish. I'm so glad I did! The Parmesan Whipped Potatoes and Green Beans were great additions. The Candied Deviled Eggs were a great appetizer to start off with. The meal portions are plentiful — I love leftovers. I love the outdoor seating; especially the awesome garden. The staff is great. Thanks Jason, for opening "The Suburban" restaurant in the First City of Kansas! SHERRY DODSON

Amy about 1 month ago

Shrimp and Grits

I was expecting to be a bit disappointed upon choosing this item on the menu, given the landlocked location of the restaurant. Typically, I steer clear of seafood choices when I'm not near the coast. Having lived in the Southeast for quite awhile, this grew to be one of my favorites in my time there as it is a staple. This more than exceeded my expectations and you would have never known that this came from a kitchen in Kansas. The flavor was great, the size and quality of the shrimp was top notch, and the portion was more than generous. I will definitely be ordering this again on my next visit!

Amy about 1 month ago

14 oz KC Strip

Wow! This steak was cooked to perfection. The flavor was incredible and every bite had melt in your mouth quality! The service was amazing, too!

Jodie about 1 month ago

Bacon Fried Potatoes

So flavorful! Yummy sour cream to dip them in!

Robin about 1 month ago

Smoked Short Rib Mac and Cheese

Fresh and delicious food, great drinks, relaxing atmosphere! My new favorite place to eat!

Frank about 1 month ago

Fried Shrooms

awesome shrooms.

Frank about 1 month ago

Crab Cake Club

Best crab cake ever!

Ljs69chevy350 about 1 month ago

The Suburban Burger

Tasted amazing

Paul about 2 months ago

Savannah Crab Cake

I order these every time I go. The best crab cakes I have had that didn't come out of a restaurant on the East coast.

Paul about 2 months ago

14oz Ribeye

The steak was fantastic. Well seasoned, cooked perfectly. One of the best I have had a lot a restaurant for quite awhile. I have ordered it 4 times now!

Stephen about 2 months ago

The Ooey Gooey

Have been to the restaurant seven times and love the place. Have had the french fries several times. Ask Jason if they could be crisper. He said no problem. Ask twice. Still hasn't happen. Great flavor just really need to be crisp. Will try again.

Elizabeth 1 day ago

White Cheddar Mac and Cheese

Mac and cheese was delicious!

Kimb41180 2 days ago

14oz Ribeye

This dish was phenominal. I loved tenderness and flavor and not to mention the portion size was enough for two people. I also have to mention that my husband was so happy that Horse Soldier whiskey was on the menu. We will be back soon to try more delicious dishes.

April 18 days ago

Savannah Crab Cake

These crab cakes are delicous. The best I've had in this area to include restaurants in Kansas City.

Jgaetano87 about 1 month ago

Green Beans

This is far and away the best food around. The green beans are the best I have ever had and luckily the appear on almost every dish.

Jdpeden318 about 1 month ago

The Donald Burger

I love a burger with toppings and then some. This was it! Plus I was drawn to the clever burger name and menu description. Not only was the burger big, messy, and perfect, I'd never had a potato cut like the fries that came with my burger. Like a thin wedge, crispy, not too heavy, perfectly seasoned. Mmm. Comfort on a plate. The plating and presentation oozed class. I can't wait to try more from the menu!

Teresa about 1 month ago

Seared Sesame Salmon

Perfectly cooked and seasoned. Best salmon I have had in Leavenworth.

Alice about 1 month ago

Herb Chicken Bacon Pasta

Very delicious. Ample portion.

Lori about 1 month ago

"Franklin Fries"

Food is excellent. Love the ambience. Will come again.

Ljs69chevy350 about 1 month ago

Seared Sesame Salmon

Was delicious

James about 1 month ago

14 oz KC Strip

This steak was the best I have ever had. It came out so juicy and you barely had to chew. The potatoes and green beans were perfectly seasoned and cooked.

Amy about 1 month ago

Honey Coated Chicken Fried Chicken

This dish was phenomenal. The honey glaze was a fresh new take on such a traditional fare. The potatoes and green beans were great compliments and the way all of the flavors blended together was fantastic! I definitely found a new favorite spot to dine!

Jodie about 1 month ago

Herb Chicken Bacon Pasta

So delicious! The garlic creamy sauce smells and tastes so delightful. Very pleased.

Opa about 1 month ago

Shrimp and Grits

This is the BEST shrimp & grits I have had since dining in Charleston! It was really authentic and everything in the dish was perfectly balanced. I will definitely order this again!

Sandra about 1 month ago

Shrimp and Grits

This was amazing!!! The grits are so buttery and well seasoned. Delicious!!

Tracy about 1 month ago

The Ooey Gooey

I had the Ooey Gooey with Mom's Tomato Soup. Mmmmmmm it was so good. Perfect amount of cheese!

Frank about 1 month ago

Seared Sesame Salmon

cooked perfectly, the salmon was really good

Eberhardjenna3589 about 1 month ago

14oz Ribeye

This was delicious!!! Best steak I have had in a while. Even the appetizers were amazing! This is now our favorite date dining place. The staff is so kind and amazing! But if you enjoy amazing food this is the place! Even their deserts are mouth water!

Paul about 2 months ago

Fried Shrooms

This is a great basket of shrooms. Breading is perfect.

Jason about 2 months ago

The Unicorn

This is our favorite restaurant in Leavenworth. Recommend the Unicorn burger (the mingling of flavors on this burger is awesome).

Ashley about 2 months ago

Seared Sesame Salmon

Cooked perfectly. Purple cauliflower was a great side!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA